We have just rolled out a feature that very much aligns with Orchestrate’s stance on data ownership and privacy. Purge deletes give users the ability to permanently remove data from Orchestrate.
While we feel very strongly that immutability is desirable in most cases and have built our APIs around that conviction (see our default DELETE behavior), we understand that sometimes users need the ability to erase data from our servers permanently.
Purge deletes are offered for Key/Value and Graph data. To delete all data associated with a key, including its version history, simply send a
DELETE request with
purge=true as query string parameter. Graph purge deletes work the same way. Send a
DELETE request to the relation with `purge=true in the query string.
Bring on the queries!